Ahuwhenua 2020

Ahuwhenua Trophy

The Ahuwhenua Trophy, Te Puni Kōkiri Excellence in Māori Farming Award acknowledges and celebrates business excellence in New Zealand's important pastoral sector. This competition is held annually, alternating each year between dairy, sheep & beef and horticulture. The competition judges entrants on the following criteria: Governance and strategy, community involvement, financials, feed production, human resource, and environment and sustainability.

2019 Finalists:
Whangara Farms situated 35 km north of Gisborne;
Te Awahohonu Forest Trust – Gwavas Station, at Tikokino 50 km west of Hastings; and
Kiriroa Station – Eugene & Pania King, at Motu, 70 km northwest of Gisborne

PGG Wrightson and Fruitfed Supplies are excited to be backing the very first Ahuwhenua Trophy in the horticulture sector in 2020!

Share this page