Live Export


This unit operates in a competitive international market and aims to secure contracts with overseas parties to export dairy heifers and other livestock, primarily to South East Asia, China and Mexico.

In addition it has the exclusive breeding rights in NZ for Taurindicus cattle, which it breeds and exports to markets in tropical countries. These are a breed of dairy cattle that were developed in New Zealand in 1973 and specifically bred for tropical dairy farming conditions. Farmers can rear these cattle for export under contract to PGG Wrightson. Live Export also offer a buy-back scheme in which the company provides a forward contract to purchase Friesian heifers that have been reared to a specific criteria at a predetermined price. It also runs a substantial quarantine station near Taupo where animals are farmed prior to shipping from the port of Napier.

 


We purchase Dairy Heifers all year round. Please contact our live export team or dairy co-ordinators directly:
 

Live Export:

 

Steve Carson
National Live Export Manager
scarson@pggwrightson.co.nz
07 858 5306

John Hanan
Livestock Export Procurement Manager
jhanan@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 958 230
(07) 858 5321

 
     

Dairy Co-Ordinators:

 

Dean Evans
Waikato
deanevans@pggwrightson.co.nz
0272 431 092
07 824 1914
 

Mike Laing
Northland
mlaing@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 986 736
(09) 436 0309

Dave Munro
Pukekohe
dmunro@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 904 825
(09) 238 9035

Bill Harrison
King Country
billharrison@pggwrightson.co.nz
0274 735 860
(07) 877 7778
 

Neil Penman
Bay of Plenty
neilpenman@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 927 567
(07) 575 6991

Jeff See
Taranaki
jeffsee@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 680 813
(06) 756 8488

Paul Jeffries
Manawatu
pjefferies@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 918 632
(06) 354 1188
 

Rex Playle
Wairarapa
rplayle@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 946 512
(06) 377 5566

Craig Taylor
Nelson
ctaylor@pggwrightson.co.nz
0274 357 437
(03) 525 9180

Harry Stanway
Canterbury
hstanway@pggwrightson.co.nz
0274 770 551
 

Victor Schikker
Mid/South Canterbury
vschikker@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 908 061
(03) 307 0668
 

Murray Bain
Otago
mbain@pggwrightson.co.nz
0274 338 678
(03) 489 1024

Tony Paterson
Southland
tony.paterson@pggwrightson.co.nz
0275 948 341
(03) 248 7305

Paul Edwards
National Dairy Manager
pedwards@pggwrightson.co.nz
0274 425 028
(03) 347 2438